Hall of Fame

Hall_of_Fame.png thumbnail

The Louisiana 4-H Hall of Fame was created in 2008 during the 100th Anniversary of Louisiana 4-H. The Hall of Fame annually recognizes up to twelve outstanding 4-H volunteers, leaders, and/or Extension retirees who have dedicated themselves and service to the youth of the 4-H program and our state.

Nominates are accepted annually in the Fall and Winter with those selected being inducted into the Hall of Fame in the Spring of each year at a ceremony at the 4-H Museum in Mansura, Louisiana.

Nominations for the 2021 Class are now closed.

Selection of the 2021 class will be by committee process and those being inducted will be announced in January 2021. The recognition ceremony will be held in 2021.

Click on the year or parish to learn more about those who have already been inducted into the Louisiana 4-H Hall of Fame.


2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019


Acadia Allen Ascension Assumption Avoyelles
Beauregard Bienville Bossier Caddo Calcasieu
Caldwell Cameron Catahoula Claiborne Concordia
Desoto East Baton Rouge East Carroll East Feliciana Evangeline
Franklin Grant Iberia Iberville Jackson
Jefferson Jefferson Davis Lafayette Lafourche LaSalle
Lincoln Livingston Madison Morehouse Nachitoches
Orleans Ouchita Plaquemines Pointe Coupee Rapides
Red River Richland Sabine St. Bernard St. Charles
St. HelenaSt. JamesSt. JohnSt. LandrySt. Martin
St. MaryTangipahoaTensasTerrebonneUnion
VermilionVernonWashingtonWebsterWest Baton Rouge
West Carroll West Feliciana Winn

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture