Programs banner with boy holding carrots

virtual classesjpg

Online Nutrition Classes

In the wake of the coronavirus pandemic, the LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed program has adapted its nutrition lessons to a virtual format. Free virtual lessons cover topics such as healthful eating and meal planning, managing food dollars, physical activity and food safety. Classes are offered to SNAP-eligible audiences in select parishes. If you are SNAP-eligible but don't see your parish listed, please select your closest neighboring parish. Click here to check if you're eligible for SNAP.

Register for free adult nutrition classes!

Register for free youth nutrition classes!

in person classesjpg

In-person Nutrition Classes

In-person nutrition classes have resumed at a limited capacity. For the safety of SNAP-Ed staff and participants, compliance with COVID-19 safety guidelines will be required for entry. Classes are offered to SNAP-eligible audiences in select parishes. Click here to check if you're eligible for SNAP. For information about in-person nutrition lessons:

  1. Find your parish's SNAP-Ed agent or educator using the directory below.
  2. Contact them for details about free nutrition classes. If there is no SNAP-Ed agent or educator in your parish, try contacting your closest neighboring parish.

Parish

Agent/Educator Name

Phone Number

Email

Allen

Natasha Johnson (Agent)

Crystal Prejean (Educator)

(337) 239-3231

(337) 639-4376

njohnson@agcenter.lsu.edu

cprejean@agcenter.lsu.edu

Assumption

Maria Gonzales (Agent)

Kela Jackson (Educator)

(985) 369-6386

(985) 369-6386

mgonzales@agcenter.lsu.edu

kdjackson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bienville

Kimberlyn Jones (Agent)

(318) 263-7400

knjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bossier

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Caddo

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Claiborne

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

Grant

Cindy Upton (Agent)

Lori Marto (Educator)

(318) 767-3968

(318) 627-3675

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

lmarto@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberia

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

Rae Hebert (Educator)

(337) 898-4335

(337) 369-4441

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

rhebert@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberville

Tamika Jones (Agent)

Kathy Jones (Educator)

(225) 336-2416

(225) 687-5155

tljones@agcenter.lsu.edu

kjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jackson

Cathy Judd (Agent)

(318) 251-5134

cjudd@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lafourche

Amanda Gibson (Agent)

(985) 446-1316

agibson@agcenter.lsu.edu

LaSalle

Cindy Upton (Agent)

Lori Marto (Educator)

(318) 767-3968

(318) 627-3675

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

lmarto@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lincoln

Cathy Judd (Agent)

(318) 251-5134

cjudd@agcenter.lsu.edu

Natchitoches

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

Breanna Katz (Educator)

(318) 628-4528

(318) 357-2224

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu

bkatz@agcenter.lsu.edu

Orleans

Emelia Clement (Agent)

(504) 503-1108

eclement@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ouachita

Cathy Agan (Agent)

Pam Sapp (Educator)

(318) 323-2251

(318) 323-2251

cagan@agcenter.lsu.edu

psapp@agcenter.lsu.edu

Rapides

Cindy Upton (Agent)

(318) 767-3968

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

Red River

Kimberlyn Jones (Agent)

(318) 263-7400

knjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Sabine

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Helena

Marquetta Anderson (Agent)

(225) 222-4136

maanderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Martin

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

Bobbie Mitchell (Educator)

(337) 828-4100

(337) 291-7090

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

bmitchell@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Mary

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

(337) 828-4100

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tangipahoa

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Donna Landry (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 748-9381

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

dlandry@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tensas

Joy Sims (Agent)

(318) 574-2465

jsims@agcenter.lsu.edu

Terrebonne

Amanda Gibson (Agent)

Evelyn Washington (Educator)

(985) 446-1316

(985) 873-6495

agibson@agcenter.lsu.edu

ewashington@agcenter.lsu.edu

Vermilion

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

Anna Barra (Educator)

(337) 898-4335

(337) 898-4335

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

albarras@agcenter.lsu.edu

Vernon

Natasha Johnson (Agent)

(337) 239-3231

njohnson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Washington

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Christi Mitchell (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 839-7855

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

dmitchell@agcenter.lsu.edu

Webster

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

West Baton Rouge

Tamika Jones (Agent)

Mary Jarreau (Educator)

(225) 336-2416

(225) 336-2416

tljones@agcenter.lsu.edu

mlecoq@agcenter.lsu.edu

Winn

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu



First sweet potatojpg

Community Programs

LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed offers several community-based programs including:

If you would like to get involved with one of our community programs, contact your SNAP-Ed agent or educator using the directory above.

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture

Top