SNAP-Ed

SNAP-Ed (Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Education) makes healthy diet and lifestyle choices easier for individuals, families, and communities with limited resources. LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed staff offer interactive lessons, community-based programs, and health-focused coalitions in nearly 40 parishes across the state.

Learn about the eligibility requirements for SNAP benefits.

About SNAP-Ed

SNAP-Ed uses evidence-based information to teach SNAP recipients and other low-income audiences how to eat healthy, stay physically active, and manage food dollars. SNAP-Ed also works with local communities to make healthy choices easier by improving places where people live, work, learn, and play. This includes making nutritious food and physical activity easier to access. Learn more about LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed programs.

SNAP-Ed's Audience

SNAP-Ed's audience includes SNAP recipients and other people with limited resources who qualify for SNAP. It also includes people who live in communities with a significant low-income population (50% or greater).

Find Your SNAP-Ed Agent or Educator

SNAP-Ed provides lessons and community-based programs related to nutrition, physical activity, food budgeting, food safety, and gardening. LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed agents and educators provide services in each region of the state. Find your SNAP-Ed agent or educator on the directory below!

Parish

Agent/Educator Name

Phone Number

Email

Allen

Lori Marto (Agent)

Patricia Hobbs (Educator)

(337) 239-3231

(337) 639-4376

lmarto@agcenter.lsu.edu

phobbs@agcenter.lsu.edu

Assumption

Maria Gonzales (Agent)

Wendy Naquin (Educator)

(985) 369-6386

(985) 369-6386

mgonzales@agcenter.lsu.edu

wnaquin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bossier

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bossier Erin Stockton (Agent) (318) 872-0533 estockton@agcenter.lsu.edu

Caddo

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Caldwell

Quincy Vidrine (Agent)

Krissten Medlin (Educator)

(318) 435-2903

(318) 649-2663

qvidrine@agcenter.lsu.edu

kmedlin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Catahoula Ana Gouge (Agent) (318) 414-6055 aagouge@agcenter.lsu.edu

Claiborne

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

Concordia Ana Gouge (Agent) (318) 414-6055 aagouge@agcenter.lsu.edu
Franklin Quincy Vidrine (318) 435-2903 qvidrine@agcenter.lsu.edu

Grant

Madison Willis (Agent)

(318) 627-3675

mwillis@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberia

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

(337) 898-4335

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberville

Claire Barbier (Agent)

(225) 336-2416

cbarbier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jackson

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jefferson Shawn Verbeten (504) 736-6519 sverbeten@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lafourche

Kristy Monier (Agent)

(985) 446-1316

kmonier@agcenter.lsu.edu

LaSalle

Madison Willis (Agent)

(318) 627-3675

mwillis@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lincoln

Cathy Judd (Agent)

(318) 251-5134

cjudd@agcenter.lsu.edu

Natchitoches

Jessica Salley (Agent)

(318) 256-3406

jnsalley@agcenter.lsu.edu

Orleans

Emelia Clement (Agent)

(504) 503-1108

eclement@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ouachita

Cathy Agan (Agent)

Pam Sapp (Educator)

(318) 323-2251

(318) 323-2251

cagan@agcenter.lsu.edu

psapp@agcenter.lsu.edu

Rapides

Cindy Upton (Agent)

Jennifer Duhon (Agent)

(318) 767-3968

(318) 473-6520

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

jduhon@agcenter.lsu.edu

Sabine

Jessica Salley (Agent)

(318) 256-3406

jnsalley@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Helena

Marquetta Anderson (Agent)

(225) 222-4136

maanderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Martin

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

Tassnique Prudhome (Educator)

(337) 828-4100

(337) 332-2181

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

tprudhome@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Mary

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

(337) 828-4100

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tangipahoa

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Donna Landry (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 748-9381

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

dlandry@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tensas

Joy Sims (Agent)

(318) 574-2465

jsims@agcenter.lsu.edu

Terrebonne

Kristy Monier (Agent)

Evelyn Washington (Educator)

(985) 446-1316

(985) 873-6495

kmonier@agcenter.lsu.edu

ewashington@agcenter.lsu.edu

Vernon Lori Marto (Agent) (337) 239-3231 lmarto@agcenter.lsu.edu

Vermilion

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

Kelbi Mills (Educator)

(337) 898-4335

(337) 898-4335

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

kmills@agcenter.lsu.edu

Washington

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Tammy Montgomery (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 839-7855

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

tmontgomery@agcenter.lsu.edu

Webster

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

West Baton Rouge

Claire Barbier (Agent)

(225) 336-2416

cbarbier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Winn

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu



Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture

Top