Outstanding Master Farmer Award

The Louisiana Master Farmer Program presented the first Outstanding Master Farmer Award in 2009 and has been honored to present this every year since then. A certified producer or landowner that has shown outstanding efforts in conservation, sustainability, involvement in the industry and community, and is dedicated to improving soil health and water quality may be nominated for this award. Once a producer is selected, he or she will be recognized at the LA Association of Conservation Districts Annual Meeting and will receive a plaque and monetary awards sponsored by the Louisiana Land Bank and Gowan Co.

To nominate yourself or someone else, please print, complete, and mail the application and required documents to:

2023 LMPF Outstanding Master Farmer Award Application pdf

Donna Gentry, LMFP Coordinator
4419 Idlewild Road, Clinton, LA 70722

or email dsgentry@agcenter.lsu.edu

Previous award winners/parish:

Year – Recipient - Parish

2009 – Robert Thevis, Avoyelles

2010 - Christian Richard, Vermillion

2011 - Ronald Gonsoulin, Iberia

2012 - John Tilton 111, West Baton Rouge

2013 - Larry Sayes, Avoyelles

2014 - Ruben Dauzat, Avoyelles

2015 - Scott & Angie Tyler, Lincoln

2016 -Donovan Taves, E. Carroll

2017 - Dezere’ Richard, Calcasieu

2018 - Robbie Howard, E. Carroll

2019 - Greg Kincaid, Franklin

2020 - Mead Hardwick, Tensas

2021- Dwayne Compton, Jeff Davis

2022- Wesley Coffman, Vernon

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture