Nomination deadline for Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction approaching

(11/07/19) BATON ROUGE, La. — The Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction is still accepting nominations through Nov. 22 for its induction ceremony, which will be held March 26, 2020, at the L’Auberge Hotel in Baton Rouge.

The nomination form can be found online at www.louisianaagriculturehallofdistinction.comor any parish LSU AgCenter extension office.

The nomination form should include the nominee’s major contributions to Louisiana agriculture, any leadership roles, honors and awards received by the nominee, and significant civic and public service accomplishments performed by the nominee.

A joint effort of the LSU AgCenter, Louisiana Radio Network, Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation and the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry, the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction honors individuals who have made significant contributions to agriculture or agriculture-related industries. Nominations can represent farming, ranching, forestry, aquaculture, fisheries, education or agribusiness.

The four individuals inducted in 2019 were Grady Coburn, a crop consultant from Cheneyville; the late Jack Hamilton, a cotton farmer and cotton warehouse manager from Lake Providence; George LaCour, a farmer from Morganza; and Linda Zaunbrecher, a long-time member of the Louisiana Farm Bureau executive committee.

For more information, contact Don Molino with the Louisiana Radio Network at 225-291-2727, ext. 210, or or Bobby Soileau with the LSU AgCenter at 225-578-3659 or

11/7/2019 8:06:35 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture