Louisiana 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

Group of Hall of Fame honorees holding plaques.
Each year, the Louisiana 4-H Youth Development Program and the LSU AgCenter have the honor of inducting up to 12 people or couples into the Louisiana 4-H Hall of Fame. Established in 2009, the 100th anniversary of Louisiana 4-H, the Hall of Fame annually recognizes these honorees for their outstanding service and dedication to the youth of Louisiana 4-H.

In 2018, the honorees included: left to right, bottom row: Deborah Gissel, Jefferson Parish; Leonard Einsenstein, St. Martin Parish; Rosanne Williams, representing posthumous inductee David Williams from Livingston Parish; Gayla Crum, Concordia Parish; Brenda Foster McCoy, Bienville Parish; Mary Ann Sagrera, Acadia Parish; top row, left to right, Andrea Alday, St. Charles Parish; Blue Rolfes, Lafayette Parish; Elizabeth Jordan, Caddo Parish; Kathy Landry, St. Mary Parish; Gwen Broussard, Vermilion Parish; Sharon Nabours, Calcasieu Parish.

This article appears in the Louisiana 4-H 2019 Annual Report.
7/22/2019 7:25:10 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture