2013 Achievement Day Results

The 2013 Iberia Parish Achievement Day was held on Tuesday, March 26, 2013 at Westgate High School. More than 700 4-H'ers from throughout the parish competed in various contests. This year's dedication went to Kristie Blanchard, a volunteer, who has been a long time friend and supporter of the Iberia 4-H Youth Development Program and has spent countless hours assisting with bookkeeping duties for the Iberia 4-H Foundation.

Overall awards are listed below. See the attached files for contest results.

Outstanding Eighth Grade Award
Jolyn Louviere, Loreauville High School
Paul Brasseaux, Anderson Middle School

4-H Leadership Award
Robert Lancon, Highland Baptist
Brandy Milliman, Catholic High

Louisiana Volunteers for Family & Community Award
Emilie Broussard, Loreauville High School
Trent Broussard, New Iberia Senior High

Excellence in Demonstration Award
Haliegh Broussard, Jefferson Island Road Elementary

Ryan Paul Trahan Award
Skyla Darby, Center Street Elementary

Dedication Plaque
Kristie Blanchard

25 Medals (for record books)
4th Grade 5th Grade
1st Jeanette Arton, Caneview
1st Gavyn Stevens, Magnolia
2nd Noah Louviere, Loreauville
2nd Hayley Simon, Magnolia
3rd Meagan Guillotte, Coteau
3rd Jesse Breaux, Caneview
4th Alexis Seaux, Coteau
4th Grace Boggs, Loreauville
5th Adrienne Poirier, Coteau
5th Haleigh Broussard, JIRES

6th Grade 7th & 8th Grade
1st Gavin Lancon, Loreauville
1st Jolyn Louviere, Loreauville
2nd Kody Arton, Caneview
2nd Lindsey DuBose, Iberia Middle
3rd Kylie Guillotte, Coteau
3rd Brooke Bodin, Catholic High
4th Sydney Breaux, Loreauville
4th Alexis Dartex, Catholic High
5th Malaine Eldridge, Loreauville
5th Emmett Crochet IV, Loreauville

9th – 12th Grade
1st Brandy Milliman, Catholic High
2nd Andrew Picheloup, NISH
3rd Kevin Arton, NISH
4th Stefanie Barras, Loreauville
5th Abby Songne, Loreauville

Key Club Award
Florencia Scaglia, Catholic High

Award of Excellence
Jolyn Louviere, Loreauville High

Honor Cords
1. Hailey Boutte
2. Emilie Broussard
3. Tiffany Broussard
4. Abigail Derouen
5. Jeff Dugan, Jr.
6. Trent Dugas
7. Alyx Frederick
8. Robert Lancon
9. Lance LeBlanc
10. Brenda Louviere
11. Travis “TJ” Louviere
12. Brandy Milliman
13. Darien Pacetti
14. Isaac Romero
15. Dusti Touchet
16. Jermaine Williams
17. Brenon Wilson

Outstanding Club 4-H’er Awards
Anderson Middle
Paul Brasseaux, Hunter Derouen

Hannah Romero, Jessie Boudreaux

Brynna Hebert, Emmi Hebert

Jesse Derouen, Blake Courville

Belle Place Middle
Griffin Landry

Caneview Elementary
Cora Adams, Jeanette Arton

Catholic High Elementary
Emma LeGros, Hallee Mire

Catholic High
Florencia Scaglia, Brandy Milliman

Center Street Elementary
Drake Mogerman, Skyla Darby

Coteau Elementary
Chan Khammany, Luci Geoffroy

Daspit Elementary
Samuel Bond, Sarah Richard

Delcambre Elementary
Claire Olivier, Connor Landry

Delcambre High/7-8
Neja Anthony, Harley Smith

Delcambre High/9-12
Cassie Myers, Lexie Creighton

Dodson Elementary
Devin Landry, Kaitlyn Trantham

Highland Baptist
Robert Lancon, Gracie Watts

Iberia Homeschool/4-6
Hayleigh Trahan, Mary Lancon

Iberia Homeschool/7-8
John Steiner, Kaille Magar

Iberia Homeschool/9-12
Brittney Watson, Elizabeth Watson

Iberia Middle
Brant Leslie, Harley Romero

Jeanerette High
Lance Leblanc, Sydney Lancon

Jefferson Island
Thomas Dore, Carlie Viator

Johnston Hopkins
Cheriney Norris, Stephanie Nieto

Loreauville Elementary
Jobe Hebert, Alix Migues

Loreauville High (Middle)
Jolyn Louviere

Loreauville High
Emilie Broussard

Magnolia Elementary
Gavin Stevens, Marashia Boudreaux

New Iberia Senior High
Kerrigan Fitch, Baylee Louviere

North Lewis Elementary
Morgan Landry, Ashlyn Maturin

North Street
Ripley Rogers, Rayn Trahan

Park Elementary
Arielle Brown, Zykeiveia Narcisse

Sugarland Elementary
Nabria Charles, Lar’Risha Fontenette

Westgate High
Jermaine Williams, Victoria Stryker

Best Club Book
1st Loreauville High School
2nd Coteau Elementary
3rd Westgate High School
4th Jefferson Island Road Elementary
5th Assembly Christian High School
6th Sugarland Elementary
7th Delcambre Elementary
8th Loreauville Elementary
9th Catholic High School
10th Iberia Home School

Yell Contest
1st Place Sugarland Elementary
2nd Coteau Elementary
3rd Jefferson Island Road Elementary

Song Contest
1st Sugarland Elementary
2nd Iberia Home School
3rd Delcambre Elementary
4th Coteau Elementary
5th Jefferson Island Road Elementary
HM North Lewis Elementary

4/24/2013 1:51:07 AM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture