Iberia Parish

Trees growing in the water.

In 1868, Iberia Parish was established, and New Iberia became the seat of parish government. Cities, towns and communities within the parish include Avery Island, Jefferson Island, Jeanerette, Loreauville, Delcambre and New Iberia. Iberia Parish is home to many attractions including Avery Island, the Tabasco factory, Jungle Gardens and Shadows-on-the Teche. Iberia Parish remains a blend of the "joie de vivre" and a commitment to preserve the past and improve the future.

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture