Meet Our Leadership banner.

Message from the Director

Welcome to the LSU AgCenter Extension web page. Extension is a way of life in Louisiana and is foundational to the success of the land grant mission. The overarching goal of the Louisiana Cooperative Extension Service is to extend research-based information to citizens across the state. Our dedicated extension faculty are located across the state, at five regional centers, 15 research stations, 12 departments and in all 64 parishes.

Whether working to help implement sustainable farming practices, enhancing your health and wellness or educating our youth that will become tomorrow’s leaders, we are committed to service and working with and through communities across the state to improve and enhance daily life. It is our goal, that the resources available on this site will serve to educate and assist you, as we all work together, to serve, support and enhance all aspects of Louisiana agriculture.


Tara Smith, Ph.D.

Director of Extension

Tara Smith.

Dr. Tara Smith

Exec. Assoc. Vice President & Director
Program Leader ANR
LCES Administration

Gina Eubanks.

Dr. Gina Eubanks

Associate Vice President/Program Leader
Luella Dugas Chambers Distinguished Professorship
School of Nutrition and Food Science - LSU AgCenter

Toby Lepley.

Dr. Toby Lepley

Associate Vice President/Program Leader
Meraux Foundation Supreme Champion Livestock Professorship

Melissa Cater.

Dr. Melissa Cater
Associate Director of Extension Administration

Chiquita Briley.

Dr. Chiquita Briley
Assistant Director of Urban Extension Programs

Central Regional Center

Daniel Stephenson.

Daniel Stephenson
Regional Director

Esther Boe.

Esther Boe
4-H Regional Coordinator

Jennifer Duhon.

Jennifer Duhon
FCS Regional Coordinator

Vince Deshotel.

Vince Deshotel
ANR Regional Coordinator

Northeast Regional Center

Melissa Cater.

Dr. Melissa Cater
Regional Director

Ashley Powell.

Ashley Powell
4-H Regional Coordinator

Quincy Vidrine.

Quincy Vidrine
FCS Regional Coordinator

PinnellAllison_Carol2013.jpg thumbnail

Carol Pinnell-Alison
ANR Regional Coordinator

Northwest Regional Center

Ron Strahan.

Dr. Ron Strahan
Regional Director

Karen Martin.

Karen Martin
4-H Regional Coordinator

Abigail McAlister.

Abigail McAlister
FCS Regional Coordinator

Lee Faulk.

Lee Faulk
ANR Regional Coordinator

Southeast Regional Center

Glen Gentry.

Dr. Glen Gentry
Interim Regional Director

Lauren Faust.

Lauren Faust
4-H Regional Coordinator

Dewanna Drewery.

Dr. Dewanna Drewery
FCS Regional Coordinator

Renee Naquin.jpg thumbnail

Dr. Renee Naquin
ANR Regional Coordinator

Southwest Regional Center

Kiki Fontenot.

Dr. Kiki Fontenot
Regional Director

Lanette Hebert.

Lanette Hebert
4-H Regional Coordinator

Mandy Armentor.

Mandy Armentor
FCS Regional Coordinator

Jeremy Hebert.JPG thumbnail

Jeremy Hebert
ANR Regional Coordinator

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture