Coastal plants team wins Tipton Award

Linda Benedict  |  4/23/2008 4:01:22 AM

The coastal plants study team won the LSU AgCenter’s top research team award for 2007. Called the Tipton Team Award, it is named for Kenneth W. Tipton, the former vice chancellor for research. The 10 members represent three units within the AgCenter: the School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences, the Department of Plant Pathology & Crop Physiology and the Rice Research Station. From left to right are: Ida Wenefrida, Herry Utomo, Carrie Knott, Marc Cohn, Mike Materne, Niranjan Baisakh and Prasanta Subudhi. Not pictured are Gary Breitenbeck, Steve Harrison and Ray Schneider.

(This article was published in the winter 2008 issue of Louisiana Agriculture.)
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture