The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture are committed to serving all of Louisiana’s diverse citizens and students. It is imperative that we meet the needs of everyone and that our programs and employment are diverse, equitable, and inclusive.

The LSU AgCenter and LSU College of Agriculture⁩ are seeking a person to provide diversity, inclusion, and opportunity leadership. Consider joining the agriculture family.

Diversity and Inclusion Champions

The joint council advises our organizations on policies, programs, and actions that support and guide our students, faculty, staff, partners, and communities in working toward a more diverse, safe, positive, equitable, and inclusive environment for all citizens of Louisiana regardless of their race, color, gender, ethnicity, sexual orientation, religious beliefs or disability.

Diversity Council Membership Council Meeting Minutes Council for DIEC Bylaws PDF

LSU AgCenter and CoA Diversity Council Members

NameJob TitleRegion/DeptPortrait
Amanda MartinAssistant DeanDean's Officeamandamartinjpg
Luke LabordeVice President
LSU AgCenter
LSU College of Agriculture
Luke Laborde
Bruce CameronDepartment HeadTAMBruce Cameron 2018jpg
Collins KimbengProfessorSugar Research StationKimbeng_Collins2012DSCF3311jpg
Demetres Casma Asst. to Dept. HeadEntomologyDemecres Casma 2017jpg
Denise FontenotManagerHRMFontenot_Denise2013WOZ_5129jpg
Henry UtomoProfessorRice Research StationH-Utomojpg
James O. PoissotMaint. Repairer MasterAudubon SugarJames Poissot 2020jpg
Jamila Freightman Extension AssociateSNFSJamila Freightman 2018jpg
Joy SimsAssistant AgentNE RegionJoy Sims 2019jpg

StudentLSU CoA
Kristin StairAssociate ProfessorAEEEStair_Kristin2014jpg
Marcy FisherDirectorFiscalMarcy Fisher 2017jpg
Mark Schafer
Associate ProfessorAgEconIMG_1387ajpg
Matt Greene Extension AssociateSNFSMatthew Green 2018jpg
Mike SalassiProgram LeaderAnimal & Plant SciencesSalassi_Michael2007DSCF8488jpg
Renita MarshallVice ChancellorSU AgCenterDSC09154jpg
Sathivel SubramaniamProfessorSNFSbaesubramaniamsathiveljpg
Shannan Waits AgentSW RegionWaits-Shannon  -head shotjpeg
Sharman CharlesInstructorSNFSCharlesS_tnjpg
Tara SmithRegional DirectorCentral RegionTara Smith 2017jpg
Tiffany FranklinAssociate Youth Specialist
Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development
Southern University Ag Center
Whitney Lathan
Admin. CoordinatorAnimal ScienceWhittney Lathan 2019jpg

StudentLSU CoA
Xavier Bell Assistant 4-H AgentSE Region/East FelicianaXavier Bell 2019jpg
Zach MayfieldStudent - SophomoreLSU CoA
Agriculture Education and Extension

Gina EubanksAssociate Vice Pres. &
Program Leader
Nutrition and Food SciencesGina Eubanks 2019jpg
Charlotte GuerinCoordinatorOffice of the VPGuerin_Charlotte2014jpg
Ashley GautreauxAssistant Vice Pres.Human Resource Mgmt.2018 Ashley Gautreauxjpg
Frankie GouldAssociate Vice Pres.Strategic CommunicationsGould_Frankie2014WOZ_8955jpg

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture