Images from 2015 Gamma Sigma Delta Awards Luncheon

Matthew Landry and Carly Thaxton receive the 2015 Undergraduate Research Poster Award.

Dr. Maud Walsh of the LSU School of Environmental and Soil Sciences receives a Teacher Merit Honor Roll award.

Dr. Janet Fox receives the Teaching Outside of Agriculture Certificate of Merit from Dr. Debra Davis, department head for the LSU AgCenter's Agricultural and Extension Education and Evaluation Department.

Pranjali Muley receives the Outstanding Ph.D. Student Award from Dr. Cristina Sabliov of the LSU Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering.

Dr. Johnny Morgan receives the 2015 Extension Certificate of Merit from Frankie Gould, head of the LSU AgCenter's Communications Department.

Dr. Bobby Fletcher receives the Alumni Certificate of Merit from Dr. Janet Fox, Gamma Sigma Delta president and department head of he LSU AgCenter's 4-H Youth Development.

LSU AgCenter and Southern University faculty, along with LSU College of Agriculture students received awards during the LSU Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta’s 2015 Spring Awards Luncheon.

Dr. Isiah M. Warner, vice president for strategic initiatives and Boyd professor of LSU System, as well as Philip W. West professor of analytical and environmental chemistry Howard Hughes Medical Institute professor, gave the keynote address.

All photos by A. Denise Attaway.
5/5/2015 7:22:29 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture