2014 Spring Awards Luncheon

LSU President and Chancellor F. King Alexander gives the keynote address during the 2014 Spring Awards luncheon. (Photo by A. Denise Attaway)

The Louisiana State University Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta held its 2014 Spring Awards Luncheon on April 24 in The Club at Union Square. Guest speaker was F. King Alexander, president and chancellor of LSU.

Below is a list of winners for 2014:

Faculty Award Recipients

Extension Certificate of Merit

Neely Walker
School of Animal Sciences

Teaching Certificate of Merit

Joan King
School of Nutrition and Food Sciences

Distinguished Achievement in Agriculture Award of Merit

Charles Overstreet
Department of Plant Pathology and
Crop Physiology

Teacher Merit Honor Roll

Dept. of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness

Joshua Detre
Ashok Mishra
Jeffrey Gillespie

School of Animal Sciences

 Bruce Jenny
Cathleen Williams

Dept. of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Richard Bengtson
Todd Monroe
Steven Hall
Cristina Sabliov
Daniel Hayes
Subramaniam Sathivel
Marybeth Lima
Chandra Theegala

School of Nutrition and Food Sciences

Joan King
Zhimin Xu
Witoon Prinyawiwatkul

School of Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences

Niranjan Baisakh
Charles Johnson
Jeff Beasley
Robert Mirabello
Lewis Gaston
David Picha
Jim Griffin
Brenda Tubana
David Himelrick
Maud Walsh

School of Renewable Natural Resources

Mike Kaller
Cornelis DeHoop
Quang Cao
Christopher Green
Jim Chambers
William Kelso

Undergraduate Student Awards

Sophomore Scholarship Award of Merit

Nicholas Joseph Adams
Sara K. Ainsworth
Katie Madelyn Bowes
Keely Rene Broussard
Ella De Los Reyes
Brandon Reed Deshotels
Trent Drae M. Dugas
William Luis Fernandez
Kelly Elizabeth Forschler
Grant Joseph Gonzales
Morgan Elizabeth Hurst
Emma Meyer Hiller
Gabrielle Labiche
Bianca Thao Le
Lauren Karen Lilly
Stefani Ariadni Maris
Allison Claire Poche
Jacqueline Elise Ras
Morgan Ashley Richard
Bayleigh Elizabeth Roussel
Kayla Michelle South
Alaina Andrea Stanton
Sarah E. Tyson
Matthew Henry Ulmer
Laurel Ann Upton
Colleen Elizabeth Walsh
Rachel Catherine Zeringue

Outstanding Junior Scholarship Award of Merit

Morgan Hellen Rash, Natural Resource Ecology and Management

College of Agriculture Undergraduate Research Poster Award

First Place

Payton Rhymes
School of Animal Sciences
Advisor – Donald Thompson

Science and Engineering Fair Awards
Junior Division

James Desselle
“Corn versus Laying Pellets”

Senior Division

Meredith Killeen
“The Effects of Acid Rain on Plants”

Graduate Student Awards

Graduate Student Merit Honor Roll

Lina Bernaola Alvarado
William Budnick
Arranu Chotiko
Alexander (Alex) Chouljenko
Cristhiam Curran
Felicia Goldsmith
Aditya R. Khanal
Lucien Laborde
Rebecca A. Melanson
Rachel M. Martin
Marvin Moncada
Sanku Datta Mudi
Rajan Parajuli
Madhav Regmi
Luis Alonso Alfario Sanabria
Yixiao Shen
Kevin Mis Solval
Damir Dennis Torrico
Brandon White
Jie Zhang

Outstanding Masters Student

Rachel M. Martin
School of Animal Sciences

Outstanding Ph.D. Student

Rebecca A. Melanson
Department of Plant Pathology and
Crop Physiology

5/12/2014 9:15:30 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture