HRM Staff Directory

For personal assistance, call or email the appropriate staff member listed below. Not sure? Email our help line at hrmhelp@agcenter.lsu.edu.


Ashley Gautreaux, Director/Assistant VP

Office # 225-578-4640

agautreaux@agcenter.lsu.edu

General HRM policies, Employee Relations, Title IX, ADA, EEO, Audits, Emergency rules, Telecommuting procedures, Faculty evaluations.


Denise Fontenot, Assistant Director

Office # 225-578-8685

defontenot@agcenter.lsu.edu

Employee Relations, Title IX, Classified positions & employees, EAP, ADA, Crisis Leave Pool, Classified performance evaluations.


Rebecca Smelley, HR Manager

Office # 225-578-4643

rsmelley@agcenter.lsu.edu

FMLA, Classified employee hiring, Time & Attendance monitoring, Absence partner, AAP plans, Awards, Reporting, Transient employees.


Ali Marrero, Senior HR Specialist

Office # 225-578-0324

amarrero@agcenter.lsu.edu

Academic & unclassified recruiting & hiring, Grad assistants & students, Immigration (H visas), WAE processing.


Brandi F. Frey, Senior Training Specialist

Office # 225-578-0188

bffrey@agcenter.lsu.edu

Annual training, Training compliance, CPTP training coordinator, New hire orientation, Training administration, Training development & delivery.






Jessica Chambers, Assistant Director

Office # 225-578-8223

jwchambers@agcenter.lsu.edu

Workday security & process management, HRM Policies, Promotion & Tenure, Internal audits, data quality management.


Ryan Barnette, HR Manager

Office # 225-578-4631

rbarnette@agcenter.lsu.edu

Workers Comp, Employee benefits manager, Retirement, Annual enrollment, Retiree issues, Life Insurance claims.


Karen Bean, Senior HR Specialist

Office # 225-578-4629

kbean@agcenter.lsu.edu

Employee onboarding, Insurance enrollments & changes, Employment verifications, Tuition exemption, Immigration (J visas).


Ashlyn Cole, HR Specialist

Office # 225-578-4641

acole@agcenter.lsu.edu

Academic & unclassified employee processing, Sabbaticals, Honorifics & Professorships, Org charts.

HRM Office Contact Information

103 Efferson Hall, Baton Rouge, LA

Phone 225-578-2258

Fax 225-578-8284

Email HRMHelp@agcenter.lsu.edu


The LSU Agricultural Center is a statewide campus of the LSU System and provides equal opportunities in programs and employment.

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer.

3/4/2024 10:55:54 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture

Top