Faculty and staff recognitions

Portrait of a black woman with braids.

Gina E. Eubanks

Gina E. Eubanks, associate vice president and program leader of Nutrition and Food Science, has been named to the agriculture subcommittee of the recently formed U.S. Department of Agriculture Equity Commission.

Portrait of a woman with long red hair.

Erin McKinley

Erin McKinley, the director of the Didactic Program in Dietetics in the LSU School of Nutrition and Food Sciences, has been named an outstanding educator by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the largest organization of nutrition and dietetics practitioners.

Portrait of a man with dark hair and facial hair.

Kevin Ringelman

Kevin Ringelman, associate professor in the LSU School of Renewable Natural Resources, has been named recipient of the prestigious H. Dale Hall Ducks Unlimited Endowed Professorship in Wetlands and Waterfowl Conservation.

Portrait of a man wearing a cap.

Don La Bonte

Don La Bonte, professor and sweet potato breeder, received the National Impact Award from the National Sweetpotato Collaborators Group.

Portrait of an Asian man wearing glasses.

Jong Hyun Ham

Jong Hyun Ham, an LSU AgCenter plant pathologist, has been named to the F. Avalon Daggett Professorship in Rice Research.

Portrait of a woman with dark hair.

Jennie Sparks

Jennie Sparks, academic counselor for the LSU College of Agriculture, has been honored with the LSU Advisor of the Year Award.

Headshot of Henry Hebert.

Henry Hebert

Henry Hebert, assistant director of recruitment for the College of Agriculture and advisor for the Les Voyageurs team, received the Campus Life, Love Purple Live Gold Advisor of the Year Award.

11/29/2022 8:41:55 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture