Research station continues improvements

spray rigjpg

Rick Zaunbrecher, director of the LSU AgCenter Foundation Rice Seed Program, changes the nozzle on a spray rig purchased with funds generated by the Colombian Free Trade Agreement.

Mill verticaljpg

Workers complete the final stages of construction for a new mill at the H. Rouse Caffey Rice Research Station.

building addition ribbon cuttingjpg

The Louisiana Rice Research Board held a ribbon cutting Nov. 7 for the office addition at the administrative building of the H. Rouse Caffey Rice Research Station. From left to right, front row, Dr. Dustin Harrell, rice research station research coordinator; board member Jeffery Sylvester; Bill Richardson, LSU vice president for agriculture; Richard Fontenot, board chairman; board member David LaCour; Don Groth, rice research station resident coordinator; back row, board member Jude Doise; board Vice Chairman Dane Hebert; board members Alan Lawson, Sammy Noel and John Earles; Benjy Rayburn, board member for the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry; Kurt Guidry, LSU AgCenter Southwest Region director; and board members Eric Savant and Jerry Leonards.

12/19/2019 9:16:05 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture