Extension agent group names annual award winners, new officers

(05/12/16) NATCHITOCHES, La. – The Louisiana Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences presented awards and installed officers at its annual convention May 5.

Awards presented included:

– Photography – Layne Langley, West Feliciana Parish

– Educational Publication – Cathy Agan, Ouachita Parish; Terri Crawford, Northeast Region; Brittney Seay, East Carroll Parish; Alethia Lawrence, Concordia Parish; Betsy Crigler, Tensas Parish; Ashley Powell, Catahoula Parish; Karol Osborne, Madison Parish; Elma Sue McCallum, Communications; Monica Stewart, West Carroll Parish; and Sandra May and Diane Sasser, both in the School of Nutrition and Food Sciences.

– Educational Curriculum Package – Terri Crawford, Cathy Agan, Diane Sasser and Melissa Cater, Department of Agricultural & Extension Education & Evaluation.

– School Wellness – Layne Langley

– Community Partnership – Shatonia McCarty, Calcasieu Parish

– Marketing Package – Diane Sasser, Carla Verbois, Courtney Pitts, Sandra May and Denise Holston-West, School of Nutrition and Food Sciences; Elma Sue McCallum; Becky Gautreaux, Lafourche Parish; Cathy Agan and Mandy Armentor, Vermilion Parish; Joan Almond, Webster Parish; Shannan Chevalier, Winn Parish; Emilia Clement, Orleans Parish; Robin Landry, Assumption Parish; Saundra Raines, Franklin Parish; Diane Uzzle, Bienville Parish; Karen Walker, Jefferson Parish; Terri Crawford; Valerie Vincent, St. Tammany Parish; and Quincy Cheek, Central Region.

– Human Development/Family Relationships – Valerie Vincent

– Family Health & Wellness – Layne Langley

– Florence Hall Award– Layne Langley

– LEAFCS Scholarship Recipient – Becky Gautreaux

– Maxine Reeves Memorial Award– Layne Langley

– Past President’s New Professional – Brittney Seay

– Distinguished Service Award – Mandy Armentor

The new officers include: President – Carolyn Robinson, East Carroll Parish; President-elect – Robin Landry; Past President/Historian – Mandy Armentor; Vice President Awards and Recognition – Terri Crawford; Vice President Public Affairs – Tiffany Williams, Lafayette Parish; Vice President Member Resources – Saundra Raines; Vice President Professional Development – Layne Langley; Secretary – Becky Gautreaux; and Treasurer – Anne Kean, School of Nutrition and Food Sciences.

Carolynrobinson Mandyarmentor.jpg thumbnail

Carolyn Robinson, of East Carroll Parish, left, is the new president of the Louisiana Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences, and Mandy Armentor, of Vermilion Parish, became the Past President and Historian at the organization’s annual meeting in Natchitoches, Louisiana, on May 5. Photo by Tammi Arender

LEAFCS officers.jpg thumbnail

New officers of the Louisiana Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences include, left to right, Carolyn Robinson, Terri Crawford, Robin Landry, Becky Gautreaux, Saundra Raines, Anne Kean, Cathy Agan, Mandy Armentor (back), Layne Langley, Brittney Seay and Kylee Brown. Photo by Tammi Arender

leafcs award winners1.jpg thumbnail

Adell Brown Jr., of the Southern University Ag Center, left, and Gina Eubanks, who has a joint appointment with Southern University and the LSU AgCenter, fourth from left, presented awards at the annual meeting of the Louisiana Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences. Left to right, after Brown, are Becky Gautreaux, Brittney Seay, Eubanks, Mandy Armentor, Karen Overstreet, Layne Langley and Carolyn Robinson. Photo by Tammi Arender

5/12/2016 4:25:56 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture