LSU AgCenter
TOPICS
SERVICES
twittertwitter
facebookfacebook
audioaudio
videovideo
labslabs
facilitiesfacilities
weatherweather
calendarcalendar
rssrss
blogsblogs
Go Local
4-H
Forever LSU
eExtension.org
   Seminars & Events
 Home>Family & Home>Home>LaHouse>Seminars & Events>

2012 LaHouse Horticulture Lunch and Learn Seminars

NOTE:  October concludes the LaHouse Lunch and Learn horticulture programs.  Kyle Huffstickler and his horticulture education programs have moved to the Burden Center, LSU AgCenter's research and Extension horticulture program of excellence.  For information, contact Kyle at 225-241-4272 or the Burden Center at 225-763-3990.

2012 Schedule

Garden Art - From Trash to Treasure
Guest Speaker: Eddie Vigil
Friday, January 13

Proper Bed Preparation and Fertilization
Guest Speaker: Kyle Huffstickler
Friday, February 10

Spring Vegetable Gardening
Guest Speaker: Dr. Tom Koske
Friday, March 9

Herbs for Use and Delight
Guest Speaker: Rite Salman
Friday, April 20

Culinary - How to Use Herbs and Vegetables
Guest Speaker: Chef David Tiner
Friday, May 18

Vegetable Gardening and the Fungus Among Us
Guest Speaker: Dr. Don Ferrin
Friday, June 15

Canning and Pickling
Guest Speaker: Dr. Paul Wilson
Friday, July 20

People's Choice Winners and Louisiana Super Plants
Guest Speaker: Dr. Allen Owings
Friday, August 17

Creative Container Gardening
Guest Speaker: Kyle Huffstickler
Friday, September 21

The War on Weeds
Guest Speaker: Dr. Ron Strahan
Friday, October 19

Last Updated: 10/22/2012 10:14:00 AM
More information on Family and Home

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?
Click here to contact us.