text version
Hall of Fame
 more...>About 4-H>Louisiana 4-H Museum>Hall of Fame>
W.C. Abbott, Sr.
Abbott, W.C. Sr.
Ascension Parish/State 4-H Office. Year Inducted: 2008. Walter C. Abbott contributed 52 years to the Louisiana 4-H program and served as the State 4-H Leader from 1919-49. He implemented the organization for standard 4-H Clubs for both boys and girls, helped develop the Junior Livestock Shows, organized the concepts of parish Achievements Days, oversaw the building of the state 4-H camp at Camp Grant Walker, and organized the first Junior Leadership, wildlife and forestry camps.
Adams, Carroll
St. John Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Carroll Adams started his 4-H career in 1973 and served 4-H for 34 years. He attended 4-H Camp every year and spent much of his time serving as a judge for various contests, including pet shows and the Chick-N-Que Contest. He was the St. John Parish garden project leader.
Andre', Josephine Cashio
Pointe Coupee Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Josephine Cashio André was an honored educator for 25 years who accepted the responsibility of 4-H Club Leader throughout her career. She led her members and officers through leadership training and personal guidance that helped prepare them to become successful, active members of the community today.
John Andrews
Andrews, John
Morehouse Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. John D. Andrews, a county agent with more than 30 years of service, provided minority youth the opportunities to learn valuable life skills as responsible adults and future leaders in their communities.
Andrews, Pat
Beauregard Parish. Year Inducted: 2012. When her oldest child became eligible for membership, Pat Andrews became a very active volunteer, assisting club officers with meeting agendas, providing transportation for parish and statewide events, and chaperoning camps, short course and awards trips. She has assisted youth with small-animal projects and served as a leader for the Junior Cattlemen’s Association.
Jack Bagent
Bagent, Jack
Bossier Parish / State Extension Office. Year Inducted: 2008. Dr. Jack Bagent, retired vice chancellor of the LSU AgCenter and director of the Louisiana Cooperative Extension Service, made major contributions to 4-H at the local, state and national levels. During his 37-year career with the Extension Service, Dr. Bagent earned a reputation as an expert entomologist and a caring leader. He was inducted into the National 4-H Hall of Fame in 2002.
Thad Bailes
Bailes, Thad
Vernon Parish. Year Inducted: 2013. Thad Bailer was very involved in the Vernon Parish 4-H program as a member, volunteer, livestock leader and advisory commttee member (1993-2003). He worked diligently with the livestock program and helped establish the first 4-H Livestock Club for parents and youth. He served as president of the board. The 4-H program could always count on Thad, whether it was presenting programs or serving as cook for events and fundraisers.
Joseph Baronet
Baronet, Joseph
Acadia Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Joseph L. Baronet, a 4-H alumnus, was a livestock leader for more than 43 years and was instrumental in organizing the first annual livestock sale in 1968. He was a key figure in securing support for the Acadia Parish multipurpose facility and extension office.
James Baudoin
Baudoin, James
Vermilion Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. James Baudoin was hired as a 4-H agent in 1935 to help youth after the Depression. He started working in Vermilion Parish in 1938 and is credited with starting the 4-H handicraft project. He also established a 4-H safety program for rural youth. A parish award is made annually in his honor to recognize outstanding senior 4-H members
Crawford Alexander Bishop
Bishop, Crawford Alexander
Ascension Parish. Year Inducted: 2008 . Crawford Alexander Bishop joined the 4-H Club at the age of 10 and, as an adult, was dedicated to the livestock project because it taught responsibility. He made sure that any child who wanted to participate had the opportunity to do so. He chaired the Livestock Sales Committee for more than 20 years. He received numerous awards and was instrumental in establishing the Acadiana Livestock Show.
Joanne Bolding
Bolding, Joanne
West Carroll Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Joanne Bolding, who has 42 years of involvement with 4-H, has been on the 4-H Foundation Board and 4-H Advisory Leadership Council. She has received the Louisiana 4-H Alumni Award and 4-H Good Provider Leader Award.
Bonner, Mark Jr.
East Baton Rouge Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Mark Bonner, a former chairman of the Louisiana 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees and long-time supporter and sponsor of 4-H, was executive vice president and general manager of the Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives, Inc. Through Bonner’s leadership, this association supported the 4-H Electric Program for more than 36 years. He received numerous honors including the Citation for Outstanding Service to 4-H and the State 4-H Alumni Award.
Carolyn Bordelon
Bordelon, Carolyn
Avoyelles Parish. Year Inducted: 2012. Carolyn Bordelon, a volunteer since 1990, serves as president of the Avoyelles Parish 4-H Foundation, organizational leader at Marksville High, 4-H Advisory Board member and Avoyelles 4-H Shooting Sports coordinator. For the shooting sports program, she is archery instructor/leader and Level II state instructor for the overall program.
Madge Borne
Borne, Madge
Jefferson Parish. Year Inducted: 2014. For 17 years (1992-2009) Madge Borne served as a Jefferson Parish organizational 4-H leader and served on the parish 4-H Foundation and Advisory boards for three years. Her innovative program included countless fifth-grade youth in the urban 4-H program. Club officers and committee chairpersons met weekly to ensure preparation and responsibility for activities.
Carroll Boudreaux
Boudreaux, Carroll
Iberia Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Carroll Boudreaux serves as president of the Iberia Parish 4-H Foundation and was a board member of the state 4-H Foundation. He has helped obtain endowed funds for scholarships, awards and numerous events and activities. He has worked as a 4-H livestock volunteer, conducts educational clinics and hosts livestock shows.
A.J. Brackin
Brackin, A.J.
Lafayette Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. A.J. Brackin, a former 4-H agent in Lafayette Parish, helped establish the first Junior Leadership program, empowering older 4-H members as project leaders. After retiring, Brackin continued to support 4-H and helped establish the Lafayette Parish 4-H Foundation. Outstanding record book winners are recognized with an award named in his honor.
Harriet Bridges
Bridges, Harriet
East Carroll Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Harriet Bridges is a retired 4-H agent with more than 30 years of service. Her work with the Louisiana State Cotton Museum continues to educate youth about the importance of agriculture.
Emma Dell Broussard
Broussard, Emma Dell
St. Mary Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Emma Broussard credits 4-H for what she has achieved in life. She became a 4-H member in 1949 and remains active with the organization. She serves as a judge for various parish events and has been a 4-H camp counselor.
Johnny Broussard
Broussard, Johnny
Vermilion Parish (deceased). Year Inducted: 2014. For 39 years, Johnny Broussard was involved in the 4-H program as a member and livestock leader. As a member, he exhibited the Grand Champion Shorthorn Bull at LSU and participated in the State 4-H Short Course Meat Identification and Poultry Judging contests.
Beverly Bruce
Bruce, Beverly
Desoto Parish. Year Inducted: 2008. Beverly Bruce was an extension home economist and later a member of the Louisiana Legislature, where she championed the 4-H character education programs. She was instrumental in establishing 4-H Day at the Capitol, which was held for the 6th year in 2008.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10