text version
Citizenship Board
 more...>Teens>Leadership Opportunities>Citizenship Board>

State 4-H Citizenship Board

“Hands to larger service” is an integral part of the 4-H experience. The State 4-H Citizenship Board will be focused on community service-learning and civic engagement. The primary objectives of the board are:

  • Exploring citizenship on local, state and national levels.
  • Developing leadership abilities and character building.    
  • Building a sense of civic engagement
The Citizenship Board members for 2013-2014 are as follows:

Bailey Anderson


Kaylee Boswell     Allen
Kristen Shreeman Allen
Hunter Soileau     Calcasieu
Emily Lemoine Cameron
Baylee Louviere Iberia
Victoria Stryker Iberia
Sophia Tempanaro Iberville
Breanna Washington Lafourche
Word Lindsey LaSalle
Harley Corley Natchitoches
Ashtyn Harrell Ouachita
Katelyn Schwartz Rapides
Logan Sepulvado Sabine
Brandi Sieber     St. James
Hannah Landry St. Martin
Hali Louviere St. Martin
Kelci Louviere St. Martin
Caitlin Petitfils St. Mary
Stevie Roth St. Tammany
Alexandra Varisco St. Tammany
Emily Adams     Tensas
Sarah Head Tensas
Brianne Burgess Terrebonne
Hailey Rodrigue Terrebonne
Catherine Use' Terrebonne
Ivan Langston Union
Christian Brown     Vernon
Whitney Ledet Vernon

The sponsors for the Citizenship Board are as follows:

Kimberly Jones
Dr. Janet Fox
Betsy Crigler
Amy Long-Pierre
Mike Sylvain

Latest News

Board members stay busy throughout the year with many events. Click here to read the latest news and see photos from camp.

Last Updated: 8/7/2013 8:56:19 AM