text version
 more...>Louisiana 4-H Museum>Hall of Fame>By Year>2010>
Dr. Katherine Beier
Beier, Dr. Katherine
Ascension Parish. Year Inducted: 2010. Dr. Katherine Beier, of Ascension Parish, was inspired to become an avid volunteer of 4-H work because of all she learned as a nine-year 4-H member. She has been extremely successful in balancing a thriving veterinary practice while sharing her time, resources and expertise helping 4-H’ers for 13 years.
Sharon Chatagnier
Chatagnier, Sharon
Terrebonne Parish. Year Inducted: 2010. Sharon Chatagnier has been an active volunteer at Mulberry Elementary School in Terrebonne Parish for 20 years. Her club members are noted for their fundraising efforts for the Louisiana 4-H Foundation and community service-learning projects such as the annual Veterans Day programs held at the Terrebonne Civic Center.
Anne Chauvin
Chauvin, Anne
Lafayette Parish. Year Inducted: 2010. Anne Chauvin has been a leader in Lafayette Parish for more than 20 years and volunteers about 200 hours annually to the Lafayette Parish 4-H program.